At Marley Spoon, we recognize the importance of dietary needs and preferences when it comes to choosing meals. While we cannot guarantee protection from cross-contamination in our facilities*, we strive to be as transparent as possible with our customers about our ingredients. We leave it to our customers to make informed decisions about which meals best suit their individual needs.
*Our facilities and equipment handle ingredients that contain all of the major allergens, including wheat, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, soy, tree nuts, and peanuts.
We list all ingredients and allergens in the details of a recipe, which can be viewed by clicking on the individual recipes. We also include nutritional information such as carbs, fats, and proteins.
No added gluten - these recipes do not include ingredients containing wheat, barley, or rye
No added dairy - these recipes do not include ingredients containing milk or milk products
Vegetarian - these recipes do not include meat, fish, or stock/broth derived from an animal source*. For more specific ingredient-related information, please see our Ingredient Hub or reach out to our Customer Communication team.
Vegan - these recipes do not include ANY ingredient derived from an animal source, including eggs, rennet, gelatin, and honey.
*Some of our traditional or DOP-protected cheeses contain animal-based rennet (e.g. Parmesan, Pecorino Romano, Feta). Some of these cheeses can be found in many stuffed kinds of pasta. We do source a few kinds of cheese that by nature do not contain rennet, such as our mascarpone, ricotta, and cream cheese. Most of our other cheeses currently include a vegetable-based rennet.
Please note - our pantry is continually subject to supply chain modifications and substitutions. If you have concerns about a particular ingredient please see our Ingredient Hub.